AFGW NSW 2014 Events

City Branch Awards Presentation



City Branch Award recipients with President Virginia Ross, and past presidents Ivy Edwards and Jane Baker



The Awardees with Coordinator Anna Petrou of Ultimo TAFE and Marina Kendal Faculty Manager at St Leonards Campus



Betty Leung





Lauren Peacock

The University of Wollongong's Science Medicine and Health Faculty Presentation – Gina Savage Award



The Gina Savage Award for Science being presented to Alexandra Leslie by State President Virginia Ross



The Macquarie University's Science Faculty Awards

Sarah Caruana, is presented with the AFGW NSW North Shore Branch Science Prize by State Treasurer Greta Recsei and Edrith Ann Brooks

The University of Sydney's School of Letters Arts and Media Awards



The AFGW NSW Inc Prize for **English II Essays** was awarded to Cindy Ngo, pictured here with State Secretary Jeanette Knox

2014 Sophia Holland Lecture and Luncheon – featuring Professor Marian Baird – held at the historic CWA Building in Potts Point



North Shore member Caroline Jones introduces the Speaker



Guest Speaker, Prof Marian Baird



Audience members including the Jains

2014 Jamieson Award Presentation



Jamieson recipient Neeranjali Jain with Prof Baird and Education Trust Chair Dr Jane Baker. Her sister, joint winner, Swaranjali Jain is pictured above.