AFGW NSW 2013 Events

2013 Sophia Holland Lecture and Luncheon – held at the historic CWA Building in Potts Point



Guest Speaker, educator and social advocate, Dorothy Hoddinott AO pictured with AFGW NSW President Virginia Ross (L)

AFGW NSW Annual General Meeting 2013 Held in Cowra and hosted by the Central West Branch















University Presentation Events



Education Trust Treasurer Tric Blombery presenting Elisabeth Murray at the School of Letters Arts and Media awards at the University of Sydney



Member HeeRa Heaser presenting the AFGW NSW English Prize at the University of NSW Faculty of Arts Awards (Final award)



Dr Jane Baker, Chair of the AFGW NSW Education Trust presents Anna Bui with the ET award in Memory of Dr Minna Shaw Smith at the UWS Faculty of Medicine Awards

2013 Jamieson Award and Tempe Mann Travelling Scholarship Presentation Events



2013 Jamieson Award Winner Madeline Kavanagh with Dr Jane Baker



2013 Tempe Mann Scholarship Winner Stephanie Duce



AFGW Fellowships Convenor, Marion Jones with Georgina Sweet Runner Up Serena Yu



2012 Tempe Mann Awardee Anthea Vogl



Guest Speaker, 2011 Georgina Sweet Fellow, Christina Kenny



2013 City Branch TAFE Presentation Events



State President Virginia Ross pictured with City Branch TAFE award winners, Ms Trudie Burnell from St George TAFE (L) and Ms Coco Byosimana from Bankstown TAFE (R). Both women have gone onto university studies.



